found!

I went digging through my closet this morning and found the missing yarn. This means I can finish the sweater and decide on its future.  This should be great news except for the fact that when I found it I thought of a shawl I started last winter and how I haven’t seen it around lately….. believing that the knitting elves have taken it to finish it for me is probably wishful thinking. If they didn’t finish the cardigan, why would they bother with a little shawl?

I managed to get my Etsy site up and running. Etsy has certainly improved – and grown – since I used it to sell my quilts several years ago! I will be adding new yarns and other goodies every day, probably one every morning and one every night. That is the best way to stay visible in the fast moving world of Etsy. If you don’t see something you love there right now, just keep checking every couple of days and something will turn up! Who knows, if I decide that the Rainbow Squares Around cardigan just isn’t me any more, I might list it on Etsy.

Here is the link – Shantiknits on Etsy  I am already thinking ahead to my next dyeing spree so please let me know if there are particular colours or yarn weights you would like to see!

 

Leave a Reply

