fresh from the dye pot

My task tonight is to come up with a label design for this lovely mountain of yarn I have been dyeing over the past couple of weeks. I also want to make a light box so I can begin taking better photographs. My ipod is great for taking spontaneous photos but it really doesn’t capture colours all that well. Nevertheless, here is one picture just to give you a taste of what I have been up to.

I have learned so much doing this. Now it is time to deliver some of this wooly loveliness to the Old Mill in Paisley for sale and to set up a new shop on Etsy to offer some online. I would love, love, love to do this full time but we’ll see. There are so many independent dyers out there already. If I get a good response to this batch I will take it to the next level. If not, I have lots of pictures to remember what a great time I had this fall!

4 thoughts on “fresh from the dye pot

  1. Mary Henry says:

    How do I find your esty site?

  2. Here it is – with more to be added every day.

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/ShantiKnits?ref=si_shop

    Thanks for asking!

    • Mary Henry says:

      I clicked on your etsy website link from ravelry and your etsy website did not come up. You might want to check and make sure that the link in ravelry is correct. I tried the link above and it took me right to your etsy website. Thanks.

  3. Thank you for letting me know!

Leave a Reply

